Westown

ADDRESS

116 Clawton Street, New Plymouth 4310

 

HOURS

Monday – Friday

Kindergarten Day: 8:30am -2:30pm

Morning Session: 8:30am – 11:30am

Afternoon Session: 11:30am – 2:30pm

 

STAFFING & GROUP SIZE

The staff at Westown Kindergarten consists of a teaching team of five,  a Kindergarten Administrator, and a Cook.

We are a food service kindergarten and offer cooked meals for children every day.

The group size is a maximum of 40 children aged 2- 6 years.

 

CONTACT

Ph (06) 753 3151 | Mobile (027) 827 2654 | westown@kindergartentaranaki.co.nz

 

NOW OFFERING 30 HOURS FREE

Now offering 30 hours free for all children over the age of two.

 

A fee of $6.00 per hour applies if you have attested any of your 20 ECE hours at another service

TERM DATES – 2024

Term one: Monday 22 January to Friday 12 July

Term two: Monday 22 July to Friday 20 December

 

Kindergarten closed: 

Tuesday 6 February
Monday 11 March, Friday 29 March
Monday 1 April
Friday 19 April (Teacher Professional Development day)
Thursday 25 April
Monday 3 June, Friday 28 June
Monday 15 to Friday 19 July
Monday 2 September (Teacher Professional Development day)
Monday 28 October

  • Would you like your child to be stimulated, have fun and learn at the same time?
  • Would you like your child encouraged to explore and understand their world around them?
  • Would you like to meet other parents and caregivers who value their children’s early learning experiences?

 

At Westown Kindergarten we offer all these opportunities …and more!

  • We believe in focusing on YOUR child and building upon THEIR interests and passions.
  • We provide a supportive, accepting and caring environment in which the children feel secure.
  • We guide children to respect other beliefs, values and attitudes.

 

“I come here to play with my friends.” – Willow age 4

“This kindy is cool.” – Keifer age 4

“I just learn about everything.” – Khan age 4

 

We’d love you to come for a visit.