Marfell

ADDRESS

2A Cook Street, New Plymouth 4310

 

HOURS

Monday to Friday

Kindergarten Day: 8:30am – 2:30pm

Monday – Friday

Morning Session: 8:30am – 12:30pm

Afternoon Session: 12:30pm – 2:30pm

 

STAFFING & GROUP SIZE

The staff at Marfell Kindergarten consists of a teaching team of four, a Kindergarten Administrator and a Teacher Aide.

The group size is a maximum of 30 children aged 2- 6 years.

 

CONTACT

Ph (06) 751 0926 | Mobile (027) 413 8609 | marfell@kindergartentaranaki.co.nz

 

NOW OFFERING 30 HOURS FREE

Now offering 30 hours free for all children over the age of two.

 

A fee of $6.00 per hour applies if you have attested any of your 20 ECE hours at another service

Last day for 2021

  • Tuesday 21 December

TERM DATES- 2022

Term one:  Wednesday 19 January –  to Friday 15 July

Term two:  Monday 25 July  to Wednesday 21  December

Kindergarten closed: 

  • Tuesday 19 April
  • Friday 29 April
  • Monday 18 to Friday 22 July
  • Monday 3 October

Kindergarten closed for Public Holidays: 

  • Monday 7 February
  • Monday 14 March
  • Friday 15 April
  • Monday 18 April
  • Monday 25 April
  • Monday 6 June
  • Friday 24 June
  • Monday 24 October

“At Marfell Kindergarten the concept of whānanungatanga (relationships and whānau) underpins our centre’s entire philosophy, where tamariki are at the heart of all that we do. At Marfell we warmly welcome visitors. Come in and check out our fabulous purpose built new Kindergarten, meet our passionate team, have a cuppa and feel at home! Nau mai, Haere mai!”

Thanks for visiting our Marfell Kindergarten webpage.

From The Marfell team, Sam, Tracey, Leah, Andy, Lyn and Bex.”

 

What makes Marfell Kindergarten special

  • Warm and inviting environment, decorated with children’s work and experiences
  • Excellent relationships with local schools that ensures a smooth transition from Kindergarten
  • Integrated virtues programme
  • Reciprocal relationships with parents/whanau are paramount with a high level of community support.
  • Promote a sense of healthy mind, body and spirit for each child
  • Children are encouraged to contribute and be involved in their own learning
  • Children take pride in their centre and the environment
  • Respect underlines everything that we do in the Kindergarten
  • We focus on consequences with children taking responsibility for their self discipline

A peaceful environment is achieved through purposeful learning both cooperatively and as individuals.

Qualified and registered teachers