Koromiko

ADDRESS

Koromiko Avenue Hawera 4610

 

HOURS

Monday – Friday

Kindergarten Day: 8.30am – 2.30pm

Mornings: 8:30am – 11.30am

 

STAFFING & GROUP SIZE

The staff at Koromiko Kindergarten consists of a teaching team of four,  a Kindergarten Administrator and a Teacher Aide.

The group size is a maximum of 37 children aged 2- 6 years until 11.30 am and 30 children from 11.30 am -2.30 pm.

 

CONTACT

Ph (06) 278 3028 | Mobile 027 723 3625   | koromiko@kindergartentaranaki.co.nz

 

NOW OFFERING 30 HOURS FREE

Now offering 30 hours free for all children over the age of two.

 

A fee of $6.00 per hour applies if you have attested any of your 20 ECE hours at another service

Last day for 2021

  • Tuesday 21 December

TERM DATES- 2022

Term one:  Wednesday 19 January –  to Friday 15 July

Term two:  Monday 25 July  to Wednesday 21  December

Kindergarten closed: 

  • Tuesday 19 April
  • Friday 29 April
  • Monday 18 to Friday 22 July
  • Monday 3 October

Kindergarten closed for Public Holidays: 

  • Monday 7 February
  • Monday 14 March
  • Friday 15 April
  • Monday 18 April
  • Monday 25 April
  • Monday 6 June
  • Friday 24 June
  • Monday 24 October

At Koromiko Kindergarten:

  • We value all members of our community and encourage them to be involved with this nurturing, respectful and enthusiastic learning environment.
  • We create many opportunities for children to develop to their full potential, in their own unique way, through spontaneous uninterrupted play, support and guidance.
  • We honour our bi-cultural heritage and endeavour to strengthen our knowledge and practice of Te Reo and Tikanga Maori.
  • We embrace the many cultures involved in our centre.
  • We are passionate that both our indoor and outdoor environments reflect aspects of Papatuanuku, mother earth, through the gifts of nature and natural resources.
  • We have a focus on Education for Sustainability that incorporates the principles of “reduce, reuse and recycle”, through gardening, cooking, caring for ourselves and caring for our environment.