Hāwera

ADDRESS

Kauri Crescent, Hawera 4610

 

HOURS

Monday – Friday             8:30am – 2.30pm

 

STAFFING & GROUP SIZE

The staff at Hawera Kindergarten consists of a teaching team of five,  a Kindergarten Administrator and a Teacher Aide.

The group size is a maximum of 40 children aged 2- 6 years.

 

CONTACT

Ph (06) 278 7310 | Mobile ( 027) 724 7998 | hawera@kindergartentaranaki.co.nz

 

NOW OFFERING 30 HOURS FREE

Now offering 30 hours free for all children over the age of two.

 

A fee of $6.00 per hour applies if you have attested any of your 20 ECE hours at another service

TERM DATES – 2024

Term one:
Monday 22 January to Friday 12 July

Term two:
Monday 22 July to Friday 20 December

 

Kindergarten closed: 

Tuesday 6 February
Monday 11 March, Friday 29 March
Monday 1 April
Friday 19 April (Teacher Professional Development day)
Thursday 25 April
Monday 3 June, Friday 28 June
Monday 15 to Friday 19 July
Monday 2 September (Teacher Professional Development day)
Monday 28 October

ABOUT OUR KINDERGARTEN

We are a Bronze medal, Enviroschool Kindergarten where sustainabilty practices are key.

 

Kaiako foster children’s learning through unhurried, flexible routines that promote independence.

 

Whānau develop a strong sense of belonging through relationships that are embedded in Whanaungatanga and Manaakitanga.

 

At Hāwera Kindergarten we believe that you Manaaki whenua, Manaaki tangata, Haere whakamua (Care for the land, Care for the people, Move forward) embraces a kaupapa māori perspective.

 

Teachers foster and support children to become competent, confident communicators through learning to care for themselves, others and the environment.

 

Hawera Kindergarten is set in beautiful park-like grounds. Spacious and overarching established trees frame our extensive outdoor area. This expansive space enables tamariki to run, climb, play, learn and explore at their own pace. The environment inspires and facilitates discoveries and promotes problem solving.

 

We provide a nurturing, homely atmosphere that is well resourced and welcoming.

 

Whānau Comments

“You make us feel like family every time we walk through the gate. Thank you for the laughs, guidance, and most importantly the love and kindness you have always given.”

 

“Thank you for being such kind, caring and passionate teachers. We have loved being a part of the Hāwera Kindergarten whānau.”

 

“We feel extremely grateful to have you as [our daughter’s] teachers. Thank you for your patience and for the quality of care you provided”