Brooklands

ADDRESS

22 Upjohn Street, New Plymouth 4310

 

HOURS

Monday – Friday

Kindergarten Day: 8.30am – 2.30pm

Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri

Morning: 8.30am – 11.30am

Afternoon: 11.30am- 2.30pm

 

STAFFING & GROUP SIZE

The staff at Brooklands Kindergarten consists of a teaching team of five and a  Kindergarten Administrator and a teacher aide.

The group size is a maximum of 40 children aged 2- 6 years.

 

CONTACT

Ph (06) 758 6427 | Mobile (027) 811 3528 | brooklands@kindergartentaranaki.co.nz

 

NOW OFFERING 30 HOURS FREE

Now offering 30 hours free for all children over the age of two.

 

A fee of $6.00 per hour applies if you have attested any of your 20 ECE hours at another service

Last day for 2021

  • Tuesday 21 December

TERM DATES- 2022

Term one:  Wednesday 19 January –  to Friday 15 July

Term two:  Monday 25 July  to Wednesday 21  December

Kindergarten closed: 

  • Tuesday 19 April
  • Friday 29 April
  • Monday 18 to Friday 22 July
  • Monday 3 October

Kindergarten closed for Public Holidays: 

  • Monday 7 February
  • Monday 14 March
  • Friday 15 April
  • Monday 18 April
  • Monday 25 April
  • Monday 6 June
  • Friday 24 June
  • Monday 24 October

Our Philosophy

  • Each person – adult, child, teacher is honoured as an important part of Brooklands Kindergarten.
  • Each person is truly valued and respected as a human being.
  • We strive to support each other to ensure that children enjoy a life where they can learn and grow, are contented, happy and can form relationships.
  • We acknowledge that each family has their own unique values and culture.
  • We embrace difference and diversity.
  • The concept of Whanaungatanga is an integral part of what we do.

 

Significant achievements

  • The Kura/Kindergarten won the Cultural Award of Te Runanga a Rangitane o Wairau, a national award of the New Zealand Kindergarten Inc.
  • The Kura/Kindergarten is recognised by Kindergarten Taranaki for listening to the needs of the whanau/family in the community.

Children learn best through play